Oasis Christmas Celebration


You’re Invited…

 Join us as we celebrate Christ’s birth and see what is new at Oasis.

Enjoy a special evening with desserts, musical interlude and

impactingOasis stories.

Guest speaker:  Tim McCoy

Executive Director,

Canadian Baptists of Ontario and Quebec


Date: Friday Dec. 2th 2016.

6:00 p.m Spanish Seniors Expo

6:30 p.m. Refreshments

7:00 p.m. Program starts


Location: Auditorium New Horizons Tower / Dovercourt Baptist Church


1140 Bloor Street West, Toronto, ON

(At Dufferin Subway Station – TTC use recommended

 Parking on street and at Dufferin Mall)


It’s a wonderful chance to see what is new in

the Oasis Community.






The Oasis Christmas Celebration took place on Friday, December 6th. It was a special night that saw volunteers recognized for their hard work including Pastor Sigfrido Ortiz who will retire as Pastor of Dufferin Street Baptist and thus conclude 19 years of humble service on the Oasis Board. Those who attended the wonderful evening at Oasis enjoyed delicious desserts, delightful music and inspirational testimonies. Thanks to everyone who made this event possible.


On Friday, December 7th 2012, Oasis Dufferin Community Centre held its annual Christmas party to thank our volunteers for all of their hard work.  As it’s very important to remember that without volunteers we wouldn’t be able to accomplish all of the things that we are able to do.  Volunteers are our most valuable resource and they’re worth their weight in gold, so to speak.

There were close to one hundred people present on that evening.  The guests were entertained by the musical act Xchange, from Dovercourt Baptist Church, who performed a couple of sets and closed the night out with some Christmas music.  David Thomas was the guest speaker for the evening and he gave a great speech concerning faith, hope and love.

Three volunteers were honoured for their commitment, support and hard work for Oasis.

  • Ana Maria Cruz was given a special award for her ten years of volunteer work.
  • Aniko Turk was the female volunteer of the year. 
  • George Buckingham was the male volunteer of the year.

CBS Ministry Edition Website Designs